Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from November, 2011

You can ROCtheday for First Community Interfaith Institute in 2 weeks!

On Thursday, December 8, you will have 24 hours (12 am to 11:59 pm) to make an online donation to First Community Interfaith Institute Inc. (ideally we will be your first choice) through the RoctheDay platform roctheday.org, an effort coordinated by the United Way of Greater Rochester, along with several Rochester area community organizations, to encourage donors in the Rochester NY area (and elsewhere) to give to the 501c3 organization(s) of their choice. The Institute is, as of November 24,, the only black oriented 501c3 registered for ROCtheday. To save time searching for us, our link to donate directly to us is http://roctheday.org/agency/FIRSTCOMMUNITYINTERFAITHINSTITUTEINC.

Thank you in advance.

First Fruits/Kwanzaa schedule for Dec 2011-Jan 1, 2012

First Community Interfaith Institute Inc. invites the public to our 32 day First Fruits/Kwanzaa schedule of events. Events in bold are the major highlights of the 32 day season.

FIRST FRUITS (DECEMBER 1-DECEMBER 25) Thursday, December 1: Kwanzaa Appreciation Program, 6 PM, 219 Hamilton Street Friday, December 2 and Saturday, December 3: Kwanzaa prayer session and candle lighting, 6 pm, 219 Hamilton Street
Sunday, December 4: 4 pm, 219 Hamilton Street (Students Doology Hour, our weekly Sunday service)--also repeats on Dec. 11, 18, 25
Monday, December 5-Saturday, December 10: Kwanzaa prayer session and candle lighting, 6 pm, 219 Hamilton Street
Monday, December 12-Wednesday, December 14: Kwanzaa prayer session and candle lighting, 6 pm, 219 Hamilton Street
Thursday, December 15: African Mothers Day, 6 pm, School #33, 500 Webster Avenue (All females at the program receive a flower)
Friday, December 16-Saturday, December 17: Kwanzaa Prayer session and candle lighting, 6 pm, 219 Hamilton Str…